Notices
The Boating Forum

bugs on raymarine 3.18 software.

Old 09-05-2006, 11:57 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location:
Posts: 29
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bugs on raymarine 3.18 software.

Have anybody noticed some faults with the newest software, 3.18, yet.
I've found two: When i troll i like the machine to draw a track during my fishing so i can go back exactly to a spot or drift i want to try again. On the earlier version of the software the machine draw straight lines to save memory and i think it has being an discused issue here allready, so i dont bring it up again. Now, on the new version there is a possibility to descide how often the machine is supposed to leave a mark. After two secs. or up to 30secs. is what i have used. Problem is that my C80 will not tell me when this trackmemory is full and it will start "eating it's tail". The thing that occurs is that the machine starts beeping and showing that "trackmemory is full". Only thing for me to do then is to turn the plotter off. Then i have to strt over again, since none of the earlier track has been saved.
Have anybody noticed this? How do you set the trackreading? Dropping marks using the time or distance reading?
Fault #2: Pushing man overboardbutton doesn't work. Machine warning with alarm showing a route how to get back to the guy in the water, but have to be turned off before it can be used again. Manual says it should be possible to push button twice and then it will leave a waypoint. Waypoint is there, but isn't the noice supposed to be turned of without shutting down the screen?
/ Cn. Jussi
warrior 165
Finland-Sweden
Old 09-05-2006, 05:06 PM
  #2  
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Punta Gorda Florida
Posts: 60
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: bugs on raymarine 3.18 software.

Try hitting the clear button.This shuld clear the alarm.
Old 09-06-2006, 03:06 AM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location:
Posts: 29
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: bugs on raymarine 3.18 software.

tried that and a little bit more. Didn't work, though.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.