Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > The Boating Forum
Reload this Page >

Sea Star Pumps with remote fill port?

Notices
The Boating Forum

Sea Star Pumps with remote fill port?

Old 08-07-2020, 09:18 AM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 154
Received 56 Likes on 29 Posts
Default Sea Star Pumps with remote fill port?

How are you determining fill level on your sea star pump with an remote fill port/line? The pumps have a notice not to over fill. Obviously you can’t see into the pump with a remote fill port.
Old 08-07-2020, 09:22 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: orlando madbeach, fl
Posts: 9,396
Received 1,686 Likes on 796 Posts
Default

I fill to the top and then turn the helm lock to lock several times. That will draw the fluid down below the rim.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.