Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > The Boating Forum
Reload this Page >

Need" Sound Advice" / JBL Amp install...SOS

Notices
The Boating Forum

Need" Sound Advice" / JBL Amp install...SOS

Old 12-28-2019, 01:21 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 398
Received 106 Likes on 51 Posts
Default Need" Sound Advice" / JBL Amp install...SOS

I want to move My JBL Amp from my Previous Boat over to the Center console I recently bought and it apears that I have already Run Aground.
The Previous owner Just replaced his Stereo before putting it up for sale and I want to use it rather than the one from my other boat.

So, Here lies the problem. I want to use a simple 4 Speaker setup w/ Front & Rear speakers like was set up before.
My Old Stereo unit had dedicated Front and Rear outputs where all I had to do was connect a pair of two wire RCA extensions and route to each of the Inputs on the Amp (front / rear), But I cannot make sense of the many Zone Choices on the Fusion unit and how to connect to the Front & Rear inputs on the Amp?

https://assets.fusionentertainment.c...20180806100530

Any help would be appreciated...

.






https://assets.fusionentertainment.c...20180806100530







Old 12-28-2019, 03:53 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 142
Received 21 Likes on 21 Posts
Default

The #7's in the instructions diagram are your line outputs for the amp.
Likes:
Old 12-28-2019, 04:38 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 398
Received 106 Likes on 51 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by sgtdday View Post
The #7's in the instructions diagram are your line outputs for the amp.


That is how I interpreted it also. Zones 1 & 2 are powered by the internal amp in the Stereo and Zone 3 appears to be used for an External Amp.
The only way I can see to hook the Amp to Zone 3 is to use a pair of RCA Splitters to Zone 3 outputs so that it can split and feed both inputs on the Amp???

Any other ideas and comments are welcomed....
Old 12-29-2019, 11:06 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 398
Received 106 Likes on 51 Posts
Default

I Stopped by a Car Stereo Shop this morning to seek input.... Turned out to be a $10.00 Fix...
Run the Zone 3 output down to the Amp and split the outputs to each of the inputs on the Amp with a "Y" connector......




..




Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.