Notices

25 ameracat twins?

Old 06-22-2019, 08:49 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 31
Default 25 ameracat twins?

Anyone know if you can put twins on an ameracat 25 foot? I think itís possible just wondering if anyone has done it? If not Iíll have a 25 ameracat for sale!
Capt Kyle Rodrigue is offline  
Old 06-22-2019, 09:12 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: CA & San Carlos, Mx
Posts: 20,762
Default

You have to find out if they reinforced the outer sponsons for motors and if the rigging tubed are large enough to pull 2 sets of wires (battery), shift cables, etc with all the other stuff they already carry. I imagine the spray coming out of the tunnel might be another issue for the motors with the 3rd sponson in there..
Bullshipper is offline  
Old 06-23-2019, 06:49 PM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Broussard, LA
Posts: 1,299
Default

I was told no by AC. Something about the center pod or something like that along with the fact that the rear of the sponsons aren’t symmetrical. Call them and they will tell you for sure.
SaltyRhino is offline  
Old 06-24-2019, 06:44 PM
  #4  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location:
Posts: 3
Default

If you want to get rid of it I'm interested. Please send pics. why do you want twins?
Lopeman is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread