The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum

Go Back   >
Search


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-16-2017, 12:52 AM   #1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
Default Raymarine Es98 transducer issue

Recently replaced the incorrect thru hull with a new CPTS transducer. Now the MFD will not recognize either transducer? Back story- Originally the dealer installed the incorrect through hull transducer. For the sake of convenience I installed the CPT 100 transom transducer and this worked but I would only get good bottom readings if I was going under 5 mph. I sprung and got the correct thru hull (CPTS) and recently installed it. Now the MFD Will not recognize either transducer if they're connected to the unit. Any ideas??? Already did a system reset and checked for updates with no luck.
BucMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2017, 06:13 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 975
Default

1. Make sure you are running Lighthouse 2 v19 software.

2. in the sonar page. hit menu, then channel, and be sure that the correct sonar channel is selected. The CPT-S only provide H Chirp sonar, so if you have downvision selected nothing will show up.
Amity83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2017, 07:21 AM   #3
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amity83 View Post
1. Make sure you are running Lighthouse 2 v19 software.

2. in the sonar page. hit menu, then channel, and be sure that the correct sonar channel is selected. The CPT-S only provide H Chirp sonar, so if you have downvision selected nothing will show up.
Thank you for the quick help. I attempted this as soon as I got home. When I tried it says there is no transducer connected. "Connect transducer and restart unit". Which I do with no change. I went and reconnected the old transducer which was working and the MFD still says no transducer is connected???
BucMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2017, 09:59 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 975
Default

very strange, what was the old transducer?
Amity83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2017, 03:11 PM   #5
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amity83 View Post
very strange, what was the old transducer?
The CPT 100 transom mount. I know I'm baffled. It is like the MFD is mad and not talking to them. Going to try RM tech support tomorrow????
BucMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2017, 06:10 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 975
Default

that or bring the unit to the installer or dealer where you bought it. See if they can test with a known good transducer. Also bring your old CPT-100 so they can try that with a new display.
Amity83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:49 AM.


©2009 TheHullTruth.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.9.3.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.