The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum

Go Back   >

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-18-2009, 04:50 AM   #1
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: SW Florida
Posts: 31
Default PowerPole remote not working

I have a new Powerpole (installed in June) with 2 remotes. I was out last week and noticed the remotes do not work anymore. The right LED light on the remote comes on so I would guess the remote batteries are fine. However, the Powerpole is not picking up the wireless signal. All wiring seems to be intact. Any ideas. Thanks
Tarpon124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2009, 08:56 AM   #2
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3

have you tried resetting the remotes?

loosen the 4 screws that hold the cap to the remote box and hold the program button on the right side, (its red) for 3 seconds and then hold down a button on your remote. The remote will re-learn the signal and you should be good to go, if everything else is working normally. This loss of memory can be caused by a loss of power.

It happened to me and that is what fixed it.

I now have the new magsync remote and you can reset the remotes by just waving them in front of the box.

If that doesnt work then start checking fuses.

Hope this helps
Dreadnaught is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 12:11 PM   #3
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: SW Florida
Posts: 31

I have the magsync as well. I tried to reset it today following the instructions on the remote box. The operation light came on and I hit the "up" button 3 times as instructed and the remotes still do not work. The red light came on at the remote box so does that mean power is getting to it and all fuses are ok?
Tarpon124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 05:21 PM   #4
Admirals Club
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: MI, Fl
Posts: 223

I don't have magsync and tried resetting the remote. Both remotes make the box click but nothing happens. Hard switch still works fine. I'm calling support tomorrow for additional help.

terrabite is offline   Reply With Quote

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clarion dilema. Remote compatibility Mr. Demeanor Marine Electronics Forum 2 11-16-2007 06:03 PM
Clarion radio too bright ... and so is the remote cowdogs Marine Electronics Forum 15 11-16-2006 06:11 AM
yamaha t9.9 remote throttle - go to on engine control or near netsonic The Boating Forum 0 06-17-2006 08:45 PM
Advice on IntelliSteer Remote Control MDT The Boating Forum 0 01-19-2006 06:22 PM
Remote floodlight for docking Glen E The Boating Forum 4 11-13-2004 03:39 PM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.